Susi Reviews – For Valentine’s by Kat & Stone Bastion @KatBastion @StoneBastion

Susi Reviews For Valentine’s by Kat and Stone Bastion 

happy valentines day imagefor valentine's cover

 

This steamy nightcap novella, the fifth book in the No Weddings Series, takes us on a post-happily-ever-after adventure as Cade attempts to rewrite Valentine’s Day with his new wife, Hannah.


Wedded bliss. After everything Hannah and I have been through, we finally have it. Yet dark dreams from my troubled past continue to escalate as we approach Valentine’s Day.

Determined to fill our present with great memories that overtake all others, I plan a trip to New York—down to every scheduled detail. Yeah, there will even be a musical.

But Mother Nature has a few tricks up her sleeve. And the universe keeps throwing us curveballs…

 

valentine42 couple kissing on bench

My Review

I am super excited to share my review of For Valentine’s by Kat and Stone Bastion today.  I read this marvelous book several weeks ago but decided that since Valentine’s Day was such a significant day for both Hannah and Cade, I would honor them and their love with a Valentine’s Day review post.

For Valentine’s is a fantastic read.  I have thoroughly enjoyed reading all of the books in this series.  This final book, was the icing on the cake.  In this book, Cade and Hannah are newlyweds.  Cade has planned a weekend getaway with his new bride to New York City.  Their life is perfect. Their chemistry stronger than ever. Their sex lives, I can’t forget to mention that, is amazing as well.  Seriously, we are talking about Cade here and he is “sexy as fuck.”

There’s just one problem, and it is affecting Cade.  He’s having these nightmares. The past is hard to erase.  Cade’s weekend plans take them on a road trip to New York.  Hannah is over the top with the idea of New York City.  With Cade as a personal tour guide, I would be too.  Getting to New York takes them on a road trip in Hannah’s vintage Mustang.  Car trouble along the way delays their arrival.  Their wait for a tow truck is one of the best/steamiest parts of the book.  Put it this way, car sex at its best. And the humor, make it classic.  Cade even reveals a first in his life.

This book is filled with many funny moments and sexy banter delivered by Cade himself.  Told from his POV, just like the first book in the series, it is simply perfect.

New York Minutes are redefined and closets are revisited, even the cloakroom at The Gershwin Theater. Oh my…

If you’ve read the other books in the series, you will recall the use of condiments. Well, don’t fret.  Cade continues to enhance his talents with one final condiment in this book.

From flowers to a rooftop dinner, their Valentine’s evening cannot get any better.  Cade saved the best part of his plans for last.  Their evening ends on a most memorable gondola ride. The ride and Cade’s plans are perfect.

Without giving too much away, I have to say that I had happy tears for this awesome couple at the end.   I’ve enjoyed their story in this brilliantly written series.  I can’t wait for more books by this dynamic writing duo.  I hear they are currently plotting something new.  Yay!

I gave this book 5 stars!

Happy Valentine’s Day!


Banner_-_No_Weddings_4_Covers
FOR VALENTINE’S ~ Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

NO WEDDINGS ~ Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

ONE FUNERAL ~ Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

TWO BAR MITZVAHS ~ Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

THREE CHRISTMASES ~ Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

FOR VALENTINE’S ~ Amazon | Barnes & Noble |


 

KAT AND STONE SHOE PIC

Follow Kat Bastion & Stone Bastion 

a34a9-twitterbutton

Read Kat’s official website:  www.katbastion.com

Read Kat’s blog page: www.talktotheshoe.com

79cc1-facebookbutton

I’m fortunate to have won several awards for my paranormal romance writing in the first novel of the Highland Legends Series.

The first two books are now available on Amazon:

Forged in Dreams and Magick
Bound by Wish and Mistletoe (a novella)

Slated for release in Winter 2014/2015:
~ Born of Mist and Legend
~ Found in Flame and Moonlight

Please also visit the Charity Support and Awareness page on both my blog and website, outlining how a portion of the proceeds of all of my books will go to charities that fight against human trafficking.

Leave a Reply, I'd love to hear from you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.