Wine Review – Martín Códax Albariño #wine

I love to try different wines.  I don’t worry about names or prices.  You see, I have found that drinking wine and enjoying wine is a very personal experience.  I do enjoy getting and giving wine recommendations.  

Today’s wine was a gift from my mother.  She didn’t give it to me. She heard about it from a friend and went out and bought it.  She gave it to my husband who doesn’t enjoy wine as much as I do.  He has a glass and I have well…you know, a few.   

My thoughts on this wine:  Delicious. Medium bodied with a crisp finish.  Fruity, with subtle hints of peach, apple and spice.

I paired it with tilapia and roasted vegetables and it was delicious.  

If you are looking for a delicious Spanish wine, I recommend this tasty Albariño.  

¡Salud!

Martín Códax Albariño

 

martin codax wine

 

martin codaz 2

 

To learn more about this wine, click here.