Throwback Thursday – Harry the Dirty Dog

I love children’s books.  For this Throwback Thursday, I asked my students to select a book that was new to them.  Surprisingly, they chose Harry the Dirty Dog. They found this classic in a free audio-book website.  Harry the Dirty Dog by Gene Zion  is a a fun and entertaining read aloud for children of all ages.  You can listen to it here.

I have my very own copy of this book.  I hope to keep it and pass it down to my grandchildren someday.

Have you enjoyed this little gem?  It is a must read in your child’s library.

 

harry the dirty dog

 

This lovable white dog with black spots (or black dog with white spots) has charmed children for fifty years, and we are celebrating with an anniversary edition. This childhood favourite is perfect for reading aloud before going to bed or avoiding a bath.

 

Amazon

Kindle

 

 

Leave a Reply, I'd love to hear from you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.