Susi Reviews Carnage by @LesleyKJones

carnageI love him, from the instant I set eyes on him when I was just 11 years old I have loved him and nothing will ever change that, he owns me, he owns my heart and he owns my body and no matter how many lies are told, no matter how many people conspire to keep us apart, despite the fame and the distance, we will find a way.

“Georgia Rae, when we made love you used to cry” … He waits for me to sing my bit. I try to swallow down a sob but I just end up singing through it…
“I said I love you like the stars above, I’ll love you till I die”

Carnage is an edgy coming of age love story that breaks all the rules and transcends the decades. Georgia and Sean’s story will stay with you long after you read the final word.
An emotional, smoking hot, gut wrenching read.

This is part #1 of a 2 part story but can be read as a stand alone.

 

My Review

I’m going to go about writing this review a little differently.  I actually had to reread the story before I could find the words to write about it.  Really, it was one of those books that deserved a second reading.  Yes, it was that good.  I wanted to make sure that I didn’t miss a thing since I was an emotional wreck when I finished it the first time.  These are the words to best summarize my feelings as I read Carnage by Lesley Jones.  

*Warning- may contain some spoilers.

curious

interested

consumed

elated

shocked

disappointed

saddened

hopeful

overjoyed

excited

stunned

flabbergasted

perplexed

speechless

melancholic

optimistic

Carnage is the love story of Georgia and Sean.  Their love story began during their young adolescent years.  From that moment on, they were destined to be together, soul mates.  Their love story along with Sean’s musical career flourished and this is when the emotional roller coaster takes off.  Just as in any relationship, Gia and Sean have their ups and downs.  So, as I mentioned above, your emotions will be stirred.  I love Sean and Gia together.  Keep that in mind.  

Enter Cam.  Georgia meets Cam, a sexy, wealthy business owner.  He is known as a dirty business owner.  Now, there was a time when I was totally for Georgia and Sean but was happy to see Georgia with Cam.  They had a certain chemistry together that I really enjoyed.  It was obvious Cam really cared for Georgia.  

Ok, back on the roller coaster.  While I really wanted Georgia with Cam, Sean reappeared.  Life can be so unexpected. Georgia is faced with a tough decision and I was ultimately glad when she made it. 

As Georgia’s life is filled with happiness, life takes another unexpected twist.  Oh, this ride is too much. 

Lesley, your story, your well written characters, your ability to keep me hooked and totally consumed in your writing makes this a fantastic book.  

I know I mentioned optimistic as my last feeling when reading this book.  I really am.   I am so ready to read the next book and can’t wait to see where Georgia’s life takes her.

I gave this book 5 stars!

My Favorite Lines

“If you really want me to I will, but I was just about to show you my tits.”

“I’ll love you forever G, wherever I am in the world, whatever I’m doing, it will always be you. I’m yours, for as long as you want me, for as long as I’m good for you, I’m all yours.”

“Fucking hell G, I’ve missed you, show us ya tits.”

“Don’t swear Kitten, it’s not nice, now pull up your skirt and show me what you’re wearing.”

“No Cam, that’s the problem, I like you, you’re the first.”

“You’re the first since him that has made me feel anything, the others were nothing. I felt nothing. But you, you’re different and I’m struggling. I’ve never let anyone in, I’ve not allowed myself to feel, I’ve never even cried… since him. not once.”

“But you don’t know me Georgia; you haven’t had a chance to get to know me. If you let me, I will blow your mind baby.”

“Sean and Georgia, they’ll never break us again.”

“No, I loved you because I couldn’t not, I loved you because it was what I was put on this earth to do.”

“A MacGasm is definitely the way to start the day; in fact I can’t get out of bed until I’ve had multiple MacGasms.”

Buy the Book:  Amazon

About Lesley Jones

lesley jones image


I am a born and raised Essex girl now living on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, just outside of Melbourne Australia, I moved here with my husband and three sons in 2006.
Not only do I love to write but I also love to read and can devour a book overnight if the story grabs me.
I love watching my sons play football and am very partial to a glass of wine, a nicely chilled Marlborough Sav Blanc being my favourite.

 

 

Keep in touch with Lesley Jones

Facebook

Twitter